Tipsy Tuesday: how to ripen an avo super quick

ganze und halbe avocado isoliert auf weiss

Here is me going on about avos again!  I read somewhere ages ago that this was the way to ripen avos, but I had never tried it until a few months ago when I was desperate to have ripened avos in a few days time, but the avos that I had were rock hard.  Put them in a brown paper bag!  I promise you it works!  Put the whole avo in a brown paper bag, close the paper bag and wait a few days and within a few days you will have lovely ripe avos super fast!

Try it, you will be surprised!

2 thoughts on “Tipsy Tuesday: how to ripen an avo super quick

  1. Now I just need to get a paper bag…. I once heard putting a banana in w the avo accelerates the ripening process even more..? Worth a try I guess!

Leave a comment